a Hike

 

I took the kids for a hike up mt. Wanda today.  They Made it to the top filling their nature bags up with sticks and stones and moss and leaves.  They were much more energetic than I, and I had to fight the urge not to tell them “ok that’s enough, lets head back”.    I didn’t though because it was SO nice out, and the kids wanted to keep going and find side trails and pick up anything that was covered in moss.  And there were a lot of things covered in moss.  We have our nice long nature shelf all filled up at home now.  After the hike we went over to the Farmers Market in Todos Santos.  Bought some kale and swiss chard and let the kids play at the playground.  I have so many good memories of that playground because I have made so many new friendships there.  Lots of them I still have.  I love how this little corner of the town square brings mamma’s that all you need to do is smile at and boom, a conversation can start, and a new friend can be made.  It’s magical.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to a Hike

  1. awwww….i LOVE this post and this picture!! I cant believe how much Jack is starting to look like you. They are all getting so big!! Cant wait to see everyone on Thanksgiving 🙂 LOVE YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. Helen says:

    Jack really does look like you. I love Mt. Wanda, especially this time of year.

Leave a comment